top of page

Looking In, Growing Out


 

Love

 

Author: Morgan Edwards, Riverside, CA

 

This quarantine has definitely been a change of pace, and adjustment for me. I love the outdoors, going to the gym every day, and was taking a dance class at my community college. That has all changed now and I have been tuning into my creative side and getting back into art. I've also incorporated exercises I know from muscle memory or looking up workout ideas on Instagram for inspiration when I workout here at home.

I feel the main thing that stands out to me is this quarantine has allowed me time to work on myself and the behaviors that need tended to because we get so caught up with our everyday lives, that we sometimes forget about what we need to personally work on and manifest for our personal health/growth. Something else I need to work on is when it comes to communication, getting back to others and stepping outside of myself and staying in touch. That is what this quarantine has made me grateful for and able to do so more often with my loved ones. Stay safe everyone!

bottom of page