top of page

Your Friends


 

Love

 

Author: Phyllis Rosenfeld, Los Osos, CA

 

An amazing amount of nothing much is happening at my house. The cat and I take turns napping. The gophers cleaned out my raised bed of veggies except for the arugula which is still producing after many months. Truth be told, I would be happy to have them eat that! The meadow next to my home is full of blooming flowers and weeds, lots of weeds that need to be pulled out! My friend across the street wades into the burrs and the sticker grass every day and does her best to make them extinct. Every day I go out and applaud her efforts! I began a new food plan based on a Viome.com test about 60 days ago. I'm pretty much sticking to it (a new habit for me) and my body is happier. It means learning to cook all over again with odd results! A few nights ago, I had green cantaloupe curry over quinoa and wild rice. It was surprisingly delicious! My neighbor friends and I meet in the street at 8 pm every night. Yes, six feet or more apart, and we ring bells and howl like coyotes to show appreciation for healthcare and essential workers. So, what are you not doing?

bottom of page